SFI Grad Students Awarded by Association of Pro Futurists

We are proud to share & celebrate that this year, students from OCAD University’s MDes in SFI graduate program secured awards in 5 out of 7 categories in the Association of Professional Futurists (APF) Student Recognition Program.

Awards to OCAD University students included:

Graduate Individuals

Graduate Teams

  • 1st Place - Futures of Adoption- Smriti Shakder, Dione Scott, Mithula Naik & Octavio Juarez
  • 2nd Place - Future of Social Service Design and Delivery - Kevin Morris, Amy Stevens, Lisette Useche, Sanaz Varian

The panel of judges included some of the most accomplished and recognized futurists in the world, as well as emerging young professionals who are influencing the field: Kaye Strong, Victor Vahidi Motti, Tricia Lustig, Terry Grim, Wendy Schultz, Verne Wheelwright, Natalie Ambrose, J. Burke, Judith Leavitt, B. Bok, Emily Empel, Zan Chandler, Tim Balko, and Josh Calder. The committee was led by chair Jim Breaux and chief judge Charles Brass.

For complete award results, visit http://apf.org/student-recognition-program/award-winners/